About The Faculty of Music

The Faculty of Music of the University of the Visual & Performing Arts consists of 06 Academic Departments.

  • Department of South Indian Music
  • Department of Musicology
  • Department of Applied Music & Mass Communication
  • Department of Ethnomusicology
  • Department of North Indian Classical Music
  • Department of Western Music

The Following Degrees are awarded upon the completion the respective Courses of Study:

  • Bachelor of Performing Arts (Special Degree)
අධ්‍යයන වාර දර්ශකය 2015/2016 අධ්‍යයන වර්ෂය

Staff Members

Get In Touch

If you'd like to get in touch with us, feel free to contact.

  • Add: 21, Albert Crescent, Colombo 07
  • Tel: +94-11-2033710
  • Fax:+94-11-2696972
  • Email: info@vpa.ac.lk

Students Say About Us